News and Events

International Conference on Science and Technology of Advanced Materials (STAM 20)        ( 14-01-2020 )

International Conference on Science and Technology of Advanced Materials (STAM 20) at Mar Athanasius College (Autonomous), Kothamangalam has been inaugurated by Prof.(Dr.) Sabu Thomas, Vice- Chancellor, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.  The meeting is presided over by Dr. Densely Jose, Principal, Mar Athanasius College. Prof. (Dr.) Jarugu Narasimha Moorthy, Director, Indian Institute for Science Education and Research, Thiruvananthapuram, delivered the Key note address. Prof.(Dr.) Sabu Thomas explained the various approaches being used to engineer materials at the nano scale for various applications in future technologies. According to    Prof. (Dr.) Jarugu Narasimha Moorthy organic structure is quintessential to control both reactivity as well as molecular organization and hence the properties of materials.  Dr. Manju Kurian, Co-ordinator, STAM - 20 and Sri. Francis Xavier P A Convener, STAM-20 addressed the gathering.  Dr. Kuruvila Joseph, Senior Professor and Dean, Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram released the conference proceedings and hand over to Dr. Dileep Kumar, former Vice – Chancellor, Sanskrit University, Kalady.

Prof. Jürgen Pionteck, Leibniz Institute of Polymer Research, Dresden, Germany, Prof. (Dr.) Chandrabhas Narayana, Professor and Dean, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru, India, Dr. Murukeshan Vadakke Matham, Director, Centre for Optical & Laser Engineering (COLE), Nanyang Technological University, Singapore, Prof. (Dr.) S Sampath, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru, India, Prof. (Dr.) Shiki Yagai, Institute for Global Prominent Research, Chiba University, Japan, Prof. (Dr.) Juozas Vidas Grazulevicius, Professor, Kaunas University Technology, Lithuania, Prof. (Dr.) Elisabetta Ranucci, Professor, University of Milan, Italy, Dr. Roy Joseph, Scientist G, Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram, India, Prof. (Dr.) Paolo Ferruti, Professor, University of Milan, Italy, Prof. (Dr.) Shiki Yagai, Professor, Institute for Global Prominent Research, Chiba University, Japan, Dr. Sreekumar Kurungot, Principal Scientist, National Chemical Laboratory, Pune, India, Prof. (Dr.) Jacques Desbrières, Professor, University of Pau and Pays Adour (UPPA), France, Dr. Norma Alias, Associate Professor, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Prof. (Dr.) M.R Anantharaman, UGC BSR Faculty Fellow, Cochin University of Science and Technology, Kochi, India, Dr. A. Ajayaghosh, Director, CSIR – National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science and Technology (NIIST), Thiruvananthapuram, India, Prof. (Dr.) Roberto Teghil, Full Professor and Head of Laser Chemical-Physics, Laboratory, Universita della Basilicata, Potenza – Italy, Prof. (Dr.) Reji Philip, Professor, Raman Research Institute, Bengaluru, India are the resource persons in the Conference.




View all
Quick links


Contact us
  • Mar Athanasius College
  • Kothamangalam College P.O.
  • Kothamangalam. Kerala,- 686 666
  • 0485 - 2822512, 0485 - 2822378, 0485 - 2851055, 0485 - 2822326
Location Map

©Mar Athanasius College, Kothamangalam. All Rights Reserved.
designed by netBIOS